Tweeting

Tweeting has many meanings these days….http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tweet

I don’t really have technophobia – otherwise how would I have a blog! – but there are some things I just don’t get…..

Recently while out on a bike ride, I spied this little bird, and asked him what he thought about tweeting:

“Tweeting?  It’s about singing isn’t it?”

“Really?  You mean there’s another definition of a tweet?”

“Well I never!”

“You humans are a strange lot…..”

“I’ll stick with my sort of tweeting thanks anyway.”

And you know what, I completely agreed with him!

Let the Muppets have the final say 🙂

6 thoughts on “Tweeting

  1. Hehe, nice series.
    I love Twitter though: people have to write in just 140 characters what they want to tell.
    Moreover, it can be a very useful means of getting information today.
    I have entirely stopped watching the news on TV and to a large extent reading the newspaper – instead I follow three important news channels on Twitter, take a look at it for about 2 – 5 minutes, and that’s it. I don’t need more info (most news is bad news anyway).
    I am more and more into minimalism and simplifying lately, and streamlining my daily input in such a way creates more room for me to do what I really want – enjoying the real life “out there”. 😉

Leave a comment