Safe Harbours

In a world that seems to be getting crazier and crazier, it seems we’re all at some time looking for a safe harbour, and sometimes some guidance to find it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Took these shots this morning while in Portland.  It’s time for me to leave Victoria.  I’m being drawn to what feels a safe harbour in my home state of South Australia.  It’s tricky planning the trip, as it’s co-inciding with school holidays in both states, and I’d like to catch up with someone who’s not back into Adelaide until the 15th.  So not sure yet how it will pan out, just take one step at a time.  Eventually I’m heading to the region of the Southern Flinders Ranges.  That’s where my Spirit comes truly alive.

In the meantime, we’ll keep adventuring through life as best we can.  🙂

4 thoughts on “Safe Harbours

  1. Heavens — how did so much time pass since you posted this? I looked at it earlier, but it seems as though it was only yesterday. I think the mid-week Independence Day holiday got me off track. I’m glad to be starting a week of “routine” tasks now.

    The photos are just splendid. My two favorites are the one with the bright light on the water, and the one where the nearshore water has a bit of a teal blue cast to it. What a wonderful world to be traveling through. I’ve never heard of South Flinders — now I’m off to yon Google, to learn a bit about that.

    It’s always good to get these bulletins from you. Give the critters an extra pet for me!

    • Thank you Linda. Glad you liked the photos and appreciate the feedback. The area I took those pics is now getting regular whale visits – too late for me!
      The critters are doing fine and enjoying sunnier days.

  2. Good luck with your travels through South Australia. I trust your stay in the Southern Flinders Ranges will provide some much needed respite from the craziness of the world.
    My safe harbours are the Castlemaine Botanical Gardens and the bushland which surrounds Castlemaine.

    • Thank you Margaret. I arrived in the region yesterday and am enjoying a slow pace. Next week may go a bit further north. On Sunday there’s a great community market where I hope to see old friends again.

Leave a Reply

