Endings and beginnings

It’s my last full day at the beach house before I move to a dairy property, and so it’s a pretty busy time, preparing for the Removalist truck tomorrow.  Fingers crossed it will all come together in time and proceed with no dramas.  🙂

I’m very much looking forward to exploring new surroundings including new beaches, and sharing the images with you. Before I can do much of that however, I’ll be helping my friend at the Art Farm in Port Fairy to prepare for the guests staying there during the forthcoming Folk Festival.  A busy year it has been to date, with many changes, and challenges, and a time for sorting out my priorities.  Soon, I hope, I’ll have a chance to simply sit on my new porch and spin wool, and watch the cows chew their cud.  🙂

2 thoughts on “Endings and beginnings

  1. I’m so glad for the update. I’ve been thinking of you, and wondering how things were going. I really can’t believe it’s been a year since the last folk festival. Time surely is flying, isn’t it? And no doubt moreso for you, given how busy you’ve been.

    Easy travels and smooth moves, that’s what I hope for you. I’ll be looking forward to bulletins from your new world.

Leave a Reply

