Light on the horizon

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Rising Light

A month ago I sent out a plea for some stability in my life.  That plea has been answered.  Before the end of this month, I’ll be moving onto a dairy farm property, close to Port Fairy.  Of course, it does mean lots of sorting and packing once more, but I consider it worth the effort.  The cabin is well away from the main highway, and I have some lovely views of the rural scenes, which will compensate for the lack of sea views.  Mind you, I’ll still not be far from the ocean, and will be able to hear it talking at night.

I’m very grateful 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Thank you.

5 thoughts on “Light on the horizon

  1. Beautiful photos, and wonderful news. I’m sure everything will go smoothly as regards the move, particularly since you’re rather practiced at this point. It will be fun to see your new digs. Is there a schedule for all this?

    • Yes, I do have a schedule, with some flexibility built in. New place isn’t quite ready yet – some refits required- and I’ll be doing some repainting before I actually move, but I do have a final date to vacate here. Keys handed back beginning of March. So am trusting that new property will be ready a week before that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

