Meeting the neighbours

Once again, my apologies for the silence.  Life has of course, been very busy, and at present I’m away from my new home more than I’m in it.  Soon I hope to spend more time settling in, but just at present I’m helping my friend get ready for his new gallery opening – and there’s a mountain of work to be done!  Fred and the cats consider themselves with two homes 🙂

When we are at the beach house, some of the time we can talk to the neighbours over the back fence…..

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The boys meet the neighbours

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Meeting Jenny

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Pixel meets Jenny

Then of course, there’s the view from the front of the house…..

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A birds eye view

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Making a splash

And inside the house, is my latest acquisition……

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Music

I am thrilled with my new but very old piano.  Like me, it’s seen better days, but it has more soul than the modern boxes as far as I’m concerned, and is fine for my humble hands.  Much better than the electronic keyboard too!  My friend who is used to playing a grand piano thinks it has a sweet tone 🙂

Here’s a shot of the Spring Garden I’m working on at present – just bursting into life isn’t it!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Gnome sweet gnome

More soon xx

2 thoughts on “Meeting the neighbours

  1. The photo of Pixel and Jenny is wonderful. And I do like that view into the garden. I’d still consider the view the best feature of your location, but that garden would be very, very close!

    • Sorry to have misled you Linda, but the image of the garden bursting into Spring, is of my friend’s garden in Port Fairy, which I look after. My neighbour on one side here IS very close, but mostly screened by shrubs and they are not here much over winter. Come summer, I’ll just have to grin and bear it…..
      On the other side is a vacant block, belonging to the other neighbour, who is one of life’s gentlemen, so I’m very lucky there.

Leave a Reply

