‘Tis the season…..

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOne of the few things I look forward to at Christmas time, is to see what decoration will arrive on the roadside near Robe – I have no idea who is responsible for the Santa each year, but I thank them.

I also thank everyone here who is a regular reader, and those who drop by from time to time, for your comments and support.  The last few months I feel I’ve been on a roller-coaster, in all manner of ways, and it isn’t finished yet it seems, hence my relative silence recently.

The plumber has just been – and will return tomorrow with a new hot water heater and to repair other issues.  Thankfully my landlord agrees to the repairs, for which I am extremely grateful.  Perhaps the repairs will be symbolic in other ways.

Wishing you all the best for this holy day season.

I’ll let Pixel have the last word – being a cat that of course is her perogative.  She was ‘helping’ me while I edited images from a concert I recently attended in Robe.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“In your heart must well that sympathy which soothes away all pains from the hearts of others.”
Paramahansa Yogananda

 

6 thoughts on “‘Tis the season…..

  1. The Santa is wonderful, of course, but I’m also taken with the way “they” have wrapped the tree so decoratively. Along Interstate 10, near San Antonio, there are several cedar (ashe juniper) trees that bear garlands and other decorations every year. They just appear, and then disappear. Someone surely knows who’s doing it, but so far even the investigative reporters haven’t turned up enough information to write a report. I’m glad. There need to be some mysteries in life.

    Merry Christmas to you – and thank goodness Santa’s bringing you a plumber and hot water heater for Christmas! I suppose a five year old wouldn’t find that very exciting, but we know better, don’t we?

    • All my plumbing has been fixed, new heater installed, and smiles all around. 🙂
      I quite agree, there definitely needs to be some mysteries in life. Hope your travels have found some fresh mysteries for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

