Where to start…….?

I’ve been so busy in the past few weeks, doing many different things, that it’s a little difficult to know where to begin…. so perhaps I’ll start at the end, and work my way backwards 🙂

One of the places I travelled to last month was Port Fairy, in Western Victoria. An utterly delightful little place that captured my heart, and here’s why. Well, a few images may just give a little indication anyway…..

Last year, the town also gained an international distinction – “PORT Fairy in Victoria’s south west is on the world’s radar after winning an award for being one of the most liveable communities. Port Fairy was awarded the international accolade at the Livcom ceremony in the United Arab Emirates city of Al Ain last night.”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAYep, Port Fairy deserves another look….. 🙂

8 thoughts on “Where to start…….?

  1. Oh, there’s so much to love, here. The water is gorgeous, and of course I enjoyed seeing the boat builder. All of the boats are great. And then, I took that second look. Is that… could it be? Yes! A kangaroo! Every time I realize someone actually lives with those creatures, I’m just amazed.

    Who knew?
    A kangaroo!
    You have so many.
    I want one, too!

    • We were really lucky to meet the boat builder’s wife outside, and she kindly invited us in to see the workshop – a total feast for the senses!
      As for the kangaroo, I was taking an early morning walk, and I’m not sure who was the most surprised to see the other – the roo or myself! Later on, I saw more roos hopping around other gardens, so it seems although their land has been ‘invaded’ they have adapted to the situation and made the most of well watered lawns 🙂

    • It’s similar to Robe Margaret, in that it has a small population that explodes in summer with visitors, but it’s got a much more relaxed feel and art and music are important aspects.

Leave a Reply

