The Poet Mj.

On Saturday 18th October, The Poet Mj performed at The Bookshop in Robe to an appreciative crowd of locals and visitors.  She has recently returned from competing in the Australian Poetry Slam 2014, which is now in its ninth year.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAHer poetry ranges from the story of a tea-bag, to the love of her life, and everything inbetween.  I love it!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The story of the Dalek in the garden was absolutely hilarious, and generated discussion about a Dalek that had been sighted in Robe some time back.  It’s quite true – I’ve got a photo of it in my archives!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAMj’s performance poetry certainly pleased this long time resident of Robe.

I was thrilled to be in attendance also.  🙂

4 thoughts on “The Poet Mj.

  1. That’s a wonderful series of photos. People clearly are enjoying themselves. I did have to look up the Daleks. I remember the Tardis, and the long scarf Dr. Who wore, but clearly I wasn’t very deeply involved in the show. My lack, I’m sure, but sci-fi just never has captured my imagination.

    No matter. I would have loved to have been there!

    I only learned about poetry slams after I started blogging. I still go back now and then and take a look at this fellow from Texas. There’s something in his experience for everyone, don’t you think>

    • There was another poetry slam recently, with locals participating – young and old, which was great. Mj and I are moving towards a project together… lots of fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

