And so it goes…… good riddance!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe last sunrise of 2013 – and I can’t say I’m sorry to see the end of this year.  It’s been yet another year full of housing challenges, and while I’m sort of settled for the time being, overall it continues to be uncertain while this property is on the market.  All I can do is enjoy what I have while it’s here….. but to those challenges I say

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERABE GONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

May there be sparkle and enjoyment for us all, in this coming year of 2014.  Thank you for dropping in and being my companions here – your company means a great deal to me, and relieves some of the isolation I experience.

Take care and have a wonderful New Year!♥

8 thoughts on “And so it goes…… good riddance!

  1. My gosh! What a beautiful backlit photo! I do hope your coming year is filled with such sparkle and beauty. But, whatever the year brings, there’s no stopping time.

    Honestly, I’m having a hard time believing 2013 is gone. I feel as though it’s hardly begun. Maybe it is just age. I’ve always heard people say that time goes faster as the years go by. Perhaps it’s so. I had to laugh – I used a photo from my third birthday in my new post, and I started thinking… That was in 1949?!? That would be… uh… a whole lot of years that have gone by. Just amazing.

    I do rather enjoy New Year’s eve and New Year’s day – I suppose it’s the sense of possibilities and all that. I hope yours is great!

    • Hi Linda, yes, Time keeps rolling on. This year I got out and about on both days, pictures on it soon. Trust yours was wonderful too!

Leave a Reply

