The Grampians – Part 5 – Redman’s Bluff

During my visit to the Grampians/Gariwerd, I stayed at Paradise Camping and Caravan Parkland, and was always drawn to the sight of Redman’s Bluff.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAEach morning I’d take a walk along the road, to catch the early light on the stone face.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERASometimes there would be shadows cast by the clouds passing by the sun, almost imitating the Bluff outline….

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAFeel like a spot of rock-climbing? 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI’m content to stay looking up at it actually.

One day instead of going into the Ranges, I chose to drive around the quiet back-roads on the Eastern side, and stopped at various times to capture the sight of Redman’s Bluff from a variety of perspectives.  Some images to drool over long after I’ve left the region…..  did I mention I miss the mountains by living by the coast?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAYes, sometimes it was cloudy, and the colours muted, but the essence of the place remains.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAnd then, back to the view from the Campground…..

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

4 thoughts on “The Grampians – Part 5 – Redman’s Bluff

    • The weather improved each day I was there…. if only I could have stayed longer!
      I took a series of the shadow moving across the mountains – thinking only I would enjoy them…. so thanks for your comment!

Leave a Reply

