A Sea of Yellow

It’s now just a year since I moved to my little rural cottage, and began turning the high grass into garden.  A quick buzz around the vegetable garden this week, early Spring, showed the most common colour to be yellow.  Beside yellow being favoured by insects, it’s also one of my favourite colours.  There’s various interpretations on the psychology of yellow – take your pic!

For me, it’s the colour of hope and joy.  I like to mix it with Blue – both in the garden and in the house.   It’s a little too early for my cornflowers, but soon, soon, they will bloom.  🙂

Yellow 1 Yellow2 Yellow3 Yellow4 Yellow5 Yellow6

Now I know that many of you will exclaim about some of these flowers being weeds!  My response is, that beauty is in the eye of the beholder, and all have their usefulness.

Flowers are those little colorful beacons of the sun from which we get sunshine when dark, somber skies blanket our thoughts.  ~Dodinsky, www.dodinsky.com

2 thoughts on “A Sea of Yellow

  1. Yellow isn’t just yellow, is it? So many lovely shades – and a couple of flowers I recognize. That bottom one surely is our beloved dandelion – one of my favorites.

    The part of the bathroom where I keep my blue and white china is painted yellow – kind of a lemon-chiffon pie yellow. It’s quite lovely – though everything needs a good dusting and the china needs its yearly washing. 😉

Leave a Reply

