Creature comforts

Pixel

“Who can believe that there is no soul behind those luminous eyes!” Theophile Gautier
Measuring

“A cat is a puzzle for which there is no solution.” Hazel Nicholson
Oh no!
“An animal’s eyes have the power to speak a great language.” Martin Buber
Listen to me Fred
“Dogs have owners, cats have staff.” Anonymous
In charge

“When I play with my cat, who knows whether she is not amusing herself with me more than I with her.” Montaigne

Just a little something to bring a smile.  My thoughts are with those experiencing extreme heat in the US.  May a cooling breeze bring you comfort.♥

12 thoughts on “Creature comforts

    • Cats complete my life – I am bereft when I have none to share my life. Hope to see you more in the blogosphere too!

  1. What a beautiful kitty! The dog’s nice, too, but I went all “awwwww” when I saw the cat. She reminds me of my calico, Dixie Rose. Dixie’s more a tortie, but the colors are the same.

    I’ve just figured out Dixie is twelve years old. How can that be!? I’d best be giving her more attention – she’s quite healthy, but the day will come…

    • I believe there’s something extra special about Tortie/calico cats. Of course I’m biased, having had – or is it been had? – by many in my life, as well as plainer coloured critters. Dixie Rose is a mere youngster at twelve, providing of course, she doesn’t put on any more weight 🙂

Leave a Reply

