Walking

Echidna 1

“In every walk with nature one receives far more than he seeks. “
John Muir

Echidna

“Good walking leaves no track behind it.”  Lao Tzu

Echidna 2

“One step at a time is good walking”. Chinese Proverb

Echidna 3

“The soul that sees beauty may sometimes walk alone.”
Goethe

Echidna 4

“With beauty before me, may I walk; with beauty behind me, may I walk; with beauty above me, may I walk; with beauty below me, may I walk; with beauty all around me, may I walk. Wandering on a trail of beauty, lively, I walk.” Navajo Indians

Echidna 5

“No journey carries one far unless, as it extends into the world around us, it goes
an equal distance into the world within.”

                                                                               –Lillian Smith

More about the Echidna can be found at this link – Perth Zoo

4 thoughts on “Walking

    • Thank you! It was twice the size of one I saw the previous day near Beachport. Guess it was out for a Sunday stroll 🙂

  1. What a beautiful and fascinating creature!
    Nice quotes btw – where did you get that from the Navajo Indians? Can you recommend a good book about their philosphy/culture?

    • I’m sorry Timo, but I’m unable to recommend any books – perhaps someone out there in blogland may be able to help?

Leave a Reply

