And the cat said….

At the window

“There are few things in life more heartwarming than to be welcomed by a cat.”
– Tay Hohoff

The wisdom of cats

“I have studied many philosophers and many cats. The wisdom of cats is infinitely superior.”
– Hippolyte Taine

Danger time

“Women and cats will do as they please, and men and dogs should relax and get used to the idea.”
– Unknown

pure love

“As anyone who has ever been around a cat for any length of time well knows cats have enormous patience with the limitations of the human kind.”
– Cleveland Amory

No never ever

I had been told that the training procedure with cats was difficult. It’s not. Mine had me trained in two days.
Bill Dana

Dancing the fandango

“Dogs believe they are human. Cats believe they are God.”
– Unknown

The art of relaxation

A cat pours his body on the floor like water. It is restful just to see him. – William Lyon Phelps

6 thoughts on “And the cat said….

  1. Enivea, Wonderful cat pictures. Yes, I understand about being trained by a cat. Arlo trained me to open a high side gate when he was too tired to climb the fence. Poor Fred is definitely coming off second best with the ginger cat.

    • A cat has a voice that makes it incredibly difficult to ignore….. that I believe, is part of their power.
      Fred always came off second best with that ginger cat, but was happy nonetheless. They were the best of mates…..sadly Mick is no longer with us….Fred has lost two very good friends in the past 18months….

    • Greetings to Jazz; there is something special about ginger cats I do believe. My commiserations on your losses. It does change the dynamic undoubtedly when numbers reduce….. personalities can surface that weren’t obvious before….

  2. My dear Dixie Rose has learned to sit on her haunches, for all the world like a dog begging a bone. She’s perfectly silent about it, but I’ll turn my head and there she’ll be, sitting straight up and looking at me. Having been trained myself, I know what I’m to do – quit all human preoccupation and give her a brush,or some food, or a bit of play. I can ignore meowing quite well, but the silent beg? Not a chance. 😉

    • My greetings to Dixie Rose 🙂 I’m wondering if perhaps she’s read Paul Gallico’s book “The Silent Miaow” and has come up with her version? Ah, the cleverness of cats is always to be admired 🙂

Leave a Reply

