Giving in time of need

I am only one, but still I am one. I cannot do everything, but still I can do something; and because I cannot do everything, I will not refuse to do something I can do.

Edward Everett Hale
American Author, Clergyman

Help please

There are terrible bushfires burning across several areas of Australia at the moment, causing much heartache.

The Border Mail Newspaper has graphic images of the situation.

Wiki 2013 Tasmanian Fires

The Australian Red Cross has launched the 2013 Tasmanian Bushfire Appeal.

Away!

Native animals need assistance also.

WIRES NSW Wildlife Information, Rescue and Education Service Inc

has practical information on how to help in a variety of ways.

Waiting

“For it is in giving that we receive.” ― St. Francis of Assisi

Rising temperatures around many parts of Australia are setting new records.

I am very fortunate to now be living in a cool area of the State, but have lived through my share of extreme hot days – and nights, and so my thoughts are with those facing such a situation.

Difficult times for all.

Which brings me to Gratitude.

“Gratitude is the intention to count-your-blessings every day, every minute, while avoiding, whenever possible, the belief that you need or deserve different circumstances.”

Timothy Millar – How to Want What You Have

Peace to all

Peace to all – may you soar above your difficulties♥

4 thoughts on “Giving in time of need

Leave a Reply

