Gratitude

   I wonder if gratefulness is the bridge from sorrow to joy, spanning the chasm of our anxious striving. Freed from the burden of unbridled desires, we can enjoy what we have, celebrate what we’ve attained, and appreciate the familiar. For if we can’t be happy now, we’ll likely not be happy when.
Philip Gulley
Porch Talk

Gratitude

Firstly, thank you everyone who has visited here – I do really appreciate your company!  According to WP, I’ve had 20,000 views in 2012 – and that’s amazing me, especially considering that over winter I was unable to post anything.  So thank you all once again♥

I wish for you in 2013, strength, courage and determination to achieve your goals, and to deal with all the challenges that life brings.

The year ahead

When I took this photo one year ago, I had no idea of what lay ahead.  Fortunately!  It’s been a most challenging year, yet I believe it’s brought some personal growth – nothing like hard work to build up muscles, figuratively speaking.

Joy

 For happiness one needs security, but joy can spring like a flower even from the cliffs of despair.
Anne Morrow Lindbergh

Final look at 2012

Here’s my final sunset for 2012.  Out with the old, and in with the new.  Here’s to great new beginnings!

7 thoughts on “Gratitude

  1. Pingback: The Limitless Deep | Serendipity 13

Leave a Reply

