In the depth of winter……

In the depth of winter I finally learned that there was in me an invincible summer.
Albert Camus

Nothing expresses what I have been through  better than this quote from Albert Camus.
At night, from my bedroom window I could see the Lighthouse sending out its beam.  It gave me great comfort.
It has been a very bleak winter.   I took no photos for weeks.  It was a time best not recorded.
Then the darkness left.  ……..  and I began to use my camera again.
A memorable sunset, as it was the most peaceful I had felt for a long long time.
The following morning was even better!  🙂
My darling Sally has been very ill, thankfully now recovering and able to go for walks with Fred and I.  She’s learning to be a sea horse too   🙂  Perhaps one day we’ll take a dip into the ocean – with Fred on board of course!
In the meantime, it’s taking it one step at a time.  I still have little opportunity to do much blogging but there’s exciting times coming up – just ask Fred!
11 thoughts on “In the depth of winter……

  1. That is a beautiful quote. I can really relate. Also a stunning photo of Sally. I’m glad to hear she is recovering and I hope you are recovering too, from whatever the winter threw at you.

  2. Pingback: Your Gifts to the Future | Writing Your Destiny

Leave a Reply

