An apple a day….brings the possums to play

My furry friends are multiplying – at first there was just one visitor, then two, but latest count is three night-time guests ๐Ÿ™‚

I’ve yet to get them in a group photo, although who knows what may eventuate?ย  They certainly love the apple cores I save for them – organic of course ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m making sure I don’t ‘tame’ them, as that would put them at risk, I’m simply adding a little to their diet as their natural landscape has been severely impacted by human activity.ย  Most farmers regard native animals as pests…….

12 thoughts on “An apple a day….brings the possums to play

    • Thanks very much Clover! It’s always worth getting freezing cold for, when the creatures turn up ๐Ÿ™‚

      • That’s right Margaret, and I’m very grateful for the service they offer in many ways. Tonight my system is working, but it’s a dicey game ๐Ÿ™‚ Another week until I’m set up with my new one, and busy house moving as well. Eventually I’ll be back regularly blogging!

Leave a Reply

