A horrendous situation, tragically all too commonplace.

soilentgreens

Yesterday morning, I was all doodly-do, doing my morning stuffs, when I heard big machinery noise, closer than normal (they’re working on the county roads around us right now). I went outside and couldn’t see anything, and then all of a sudden there was a crop-spraying tractor, complete with two big white chemical tanks and two giant boom arms, spraying the shit out of our neighbor’s acreage. I called the husband and said, “Holy shit, they’re spraying chemicals on the front acreage” and he suggested I stop the guy and talk to him, so I did.  What follows made me later throw up my lunch.

Me: *Hailing tractor guy* TG: *Stops tractor and comes over* Me: Hi, are we neighbors? Him: Nope, I'm working for the guy who leases this parcel, M*******. Me: Whatcha sprayin'? Him: 2,4-D, for goat weed. Me: Oh. Um, we have an organic farm over here…

View original post 762 more words

Leave a Reply

