International Day of People with a Disability

December 3, 2011 is International Day of People with a Disability,  with the theme for 2011 being -:

“Together for a better world for all : Including people with disabilities in development. “

Check out the United Nations Enable site for events in your country.

Like many others, my life was shattered by circumstances that left me with an aquired disability.

Of course, every dark cloud has a silver lining….I doubt very much I’d have every got around to developing my photography (excuse the pun 🙂 ) if I was still running my gardening business.  The old adage, about one door closing and another opening certainly holds true.

Just remember, not all disabilities are visible…..in fact, aren’t we all disabled in one way or another?  That’s why we all need to work together for a better world.

4 thoughts on “International Day of People with a Disability

Leave a Reply

