Technology – friend or foe

It is one year since I had a satellite dish installed to receive broadband internet, instead of the restrictions of dial-up with lines dropping out and slow loading times.  Since then, I’ve been able to expand my activities and share my images in more places and have far greater interaction with the broader web community.  It’s been a blessing, and well worth the extra expense even if it does mean cutting back in another area.  My life has been enriched by the lovely people I’ve met thanks to this modern invention, yet I do have to ensure I keep a balance and not ignore other elements of my life.  Right now, my horse is waiting for me to take her out for a walk.  It’s a beautiful calm morning, birds are singing, and here am I sitting inside……

So if you’ll excuse me, I’m off to enjoy the great outdoors……

6 thoughts on “Technology – friend or foe

    • Thanks Bob. This time I didn’t ride, but we strolled down to the river, and listened to the peaceful sounds while my horse grazed. A nice gentle start to the day.

    • Somehow I think the old way of keeping the Sabbath, is a way of addressing balance issues, so even though I don’t keep the Sabbath as such, I try to be mindful of its purpose.

Leave a Reply

