Street photography

Prompted by Timo’s latest image, I thought I’d show my version of it……

I don’t have easy access to people and places interesting enough generally…   I am surrounded by nature and that’s my choice, although there are times when I’d like to experiment with doing street photography.

This bearded dragon lizard was the sole activity in my nearest little town – about 100 population – when I drove through it yesterday.  It was sitting in the middle of the bitumen road, soaking up the warmth of the road, and didn’t run away when I stopped.  I took this shot from the car as usually once I step away from the vehicle wildlife recognise me then as human and run away.  Sadly, most wildlife have come to be wary of humans….but then again…so have I…

4 thoughts on “Street photography

  1. That’s unique street photography indeed. 😉

    To be honest, I am glad when wild animals are suspicious of humans, because if they are I know they won’t trust the wrong people, if you know what I mean…

    • Yes Timo, it is for their benefit to be wary. But it’s still sad that they need to be that way. I remember sitting on a log out bush once, playing a harmonica and it attracted a kangaroo. It gradually came closer, and stayed until I stopped playing. Maybe music is the universal language.

  2. Excellent photo. I too, thought it was interesting. It is amazing what presuppositions can do to one’s mind. Thank you for using the title you used and then shattering what most people think of when they read, “street photography.”

Leave a Reply

